fastest century in IPL

Updated List Fastest Centuries in IPL History 2008 to 2024

The IPL has been a platform which has played host to awe striking display of cricketing prowess across the globe, celebrating the unending creativity put into making the cricketing world a better place. What viewers most expect from the best players in the world is to watch various cricketers score hundreds in no time. In this article, we go on the journey of the fastest centuries in IPL history. We analyze the matchups and we discuss the most unforgettable innings.

YearPlayerBalls Taken
2013 Chris Gayle30
2010Yusuf Pathan37
2013 David Miller 38
2012Adam Gilchrist42
2017Chris Lynn43
2017Sunil Narine45
2011David Miller46
2019Hardik Pandya48
2019Shreyas Iyer50
2011Chris Gayle50

Read more: Baap of IPL

Fastest Centuries in IPL in all seasons

To talk about all seasons of IPL, then we have listed down some names for you which contains the name of the player who made the fastest century in each of the season.

YearPlayerBalls Taken
2008Adam Gilchrist42
2009Yusuf Pathan 37
2010Yusuf Pathan 37
2011Chris Gayle 50
2012Chris Gayle 30
2013Chris Gayle 30
2014David Miller38
2015AB de Villiers 43
2016Chris Gayle 48
2017Chris Lynn 43
2018Jos Buttler54
2019Hardik Pandya48
2020Mayank Agarwal45
2021AB de Villiers 27
2022Jos Buttler34
2023Cameron Green47

Read more: IPL full form

Fastest Centuries in IPL 2023

Now, just have a look at the fastest scores for centuries played by the installed players during the IPL points table.

Player RunsBalls To Reach Century
Cameron Green (MI)10047
Shubman Gill (GT)12949
Venkatesh Iyer (KKR)10449
Heinrich Klaasen (SRH)10449
Suryakumar Yadav (MI)10349
Shubman Gill (GT)10452
Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)12453
Harry Brook (SRH)100*55
Shubman Gill (GT)10156
Virat Kohli (RCB)10060
Prabhsimran Singh (PBKS)10361
Virat Kohli (RCB)10162

Read more: Bhikari Team in IPL

Top 3 Fastest Centuries in IPL

1. Chris Gayle – 30 Balls

As the boss of the universe, Chris Gayle still holds the records for T20 history, including the fastest centuries in IPL. The unforgettable holding innings of 175* off 66 balls against Pune Warriors India in 2013 cannot be erased and only adds to the history of T20 cricket.

2. Yusuf Pathan – 37 Balls

Yusuf Pathan, who was known for swinging bat, showed that how much he can indeed swing and smashed this unbeaten century for Rajasthan Royals against Mumbai Indians in 2010. They were spellbound by his incredible skill as a power hitter, which greatly helped him nail that game-winning hit.

3. David Miller – 38 Balls

During the 2013 season David Miller for Kings XI Punjab went to the crease and scored century against Royal Challengers Bangalore. He was aggressive but with a sense of caution. His century of 38 balls showcased his capacity of generating quick runs as and when required.

Centuries registered in the fastest seconds in IPL history are more than mere statistical achievements; they are extraordinary instances of power, talent, and tactical mastery. Everybody knows Chris Gayle’s 30-ball century, which is the supreme demonstration of power-hitting prowess, but Yusuf Pathan’ and David Miller’ possibility to regain this status should not be disregarded. However, these overs not only brought cricket fans entertainment but also completely changed 20-20 cricket structure.

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

Q1: Who has the record of the fastest century in IPL History?

A1: Chris Gayle has the record for the fastest century in IPL in just 30 balls.

Q2: Who has second-fastest century in IPL?

A2: Yusuf Pathan has the second-fastest century in IPL. He did that in 37 balls.

Q2: Who has third-fastest century in IPL?

A3: During the 2013 season David Miller for Kings XI Punjab went to the crease and scored third fastest century against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Read More Articles

Baap of IPL

IPL full form

Bhikari team in ipl

Fastest century in ipl

Highest partnership in ipl

Fastest 50 in ipl

Who recorded the highest individual score in ipl 2022?

Highest run chase in ipl

Star utsav movies schedule ipl

Most dangerous team in ipl

Unsuccessful team in ipl

Most dangerous batsman in IPL

Liam Livingstone IPL

IPL stumps price

Longest six in the IPL

Best bowling figures in ipl

Most ducks in ipl

Highest powerplay score in ipl

Most man of the match in ipl

Highest score in IPL

Most runs in IPL history in one season

Most Expensive Player in the IPL

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *