IPL Toss

IPL Toss- Who won the toss today

In the high-octane environment of the IPL, the coin flip becomes even more important, in fact, it is then that it becomes a turning point deciding the fate of the game. Of course, everybody who follows cricket always has at the back of their minds’ who won the toss today’. Allowing the reader to be equipped with adequate knowledge on the subject, this guide also covers the IPL toss, the strategies used by the teams, and so on.

What is IPL Toss?

The toss is the practice rooted in cricket, wherein the leaders of the two rivaling teams stand on the field and determine their strategy for the game based on the outcome of the coin flip. The side that wins the toss is given the advantage of deciding whether to take the gig as a batsman or a bowler, based on factors like the status of the pitch and the weather conditions of the day, the team’s strength, among others. These toss determines many things like the most runs in IPL.

IPL TOSS 2024- Full list

Let’s take a look at the full list of IPL toss winners in IPL 2024:

Match DateMatchToss Winner
22- Mar- 2024RCB vs CSKRCB
23- Mar- 2024DC vs PBKSPBKS
23- Mar- 2024KKR vs SRHSRH
24- Mar- 2024RR vs LSGRR
24- Mar- 2024GT vs MIMI
25- Mar- 2024PBKS vs RCBRCB
26- Mar- 2024CSK vs GTGT
27- Mar- 2024SRH vs MIMI
28- Mar- 2024RR vs DCDC
29- Mar- 2024RCB vs KKRKKR
30- Mar- 2024LSG vs PBKSLSG
31- Mar- 2024GT vs SRHSRH
31- Mar- 2024DC vs CSKDC
1- April- 2024MI vs RRRR
2- April- 2024RCB vs LSGRCB
3- April- 2024DC vs KKRKKR
4- April-2024GT vs PBKSPBKS
5-April-2024SRH vs CSKSRH
6- April- 2024RCB vs RRRR
7- April-2024MI vs DCDC
7 -April-2024LSG vs GTLSG
8-April-2024CSK vs KKRCSK
9-April-2024PBKS vs SRHPBKS
10-April-2024RR vs GTGT
11-April-2024MI vs RCBMI
12-April-2024LSG vs DCLSG
13-April-2024PBKS vs RRRR
14-April-2024KKR vs LSGKKR
14-April-2024MI vs CSKMI
15-April-2024RCB vs SRHRCB
16-April-2024KKR vs RRRR
17-April-2024GT vs DCDC
18-April-2024PBKS vs MIPBKS
19-April-2024LSG vs CSKLSG
20-April-2024DC vs SRHDC
21-April-2024KKR vs RCBRCB
21-April-2024PBKS vs GTPBKS
22 April 2024RR vs MIRR
23 April 2024CSK vs LSGLSG
24 April 2024DC vs GTDC
25 April 2024SRH vs RCBRCB
26 April 2024KKR vs PBKSPBKS
27 April 2024DC vs MIMI
27 April 2024LSG vs RRRR
28 April 2024GT vs RCBRCB
28 April 2024CSK vs SRHSRH
29 April 2024KKR vs DCDC
30 April 2024LSG vs MILSG
1 May 2024CSK vs PBKSPBKS
2 May 2024SRH vs RRRR
3 May 2024KKR vs MIMI
4 May 2024RCB vs GTRCB
5 May 2024PBKS vs CSKPBKS
5 May 2024LSG vs KKRLSG
6 May 2024MI vs SRHMI
7 May 2024DC vs RRRR
8 May 2024SRH vs LSGLSG
9 May 2024RCB vs PBKSPBKS
10 May 2024GT vs CSKCSK
11 May 2024KKR vs MIMI
12 May 2024CSK vs RRRR
12 May 2024RCB vs DCDC
13 May 2024GT vs KKR
14 May 2024DC vs LSGLSG
15 May 2024PBKS vs RRRR
16 May 2024SRH vs GT
17 May 2024LSG vs GTMI
18 May 2024RCB vs CSKCSK
19 May 2024PBKS vs SRHPBKS
19 May 2024RR vs KKRKKR
21 May 2024KKR vs SRHSRH
22 May 2024RCB vs RRRR
24 May 2024RR vs SRHRR
26 May 2024KKR vs SRHSRH

IPL Toss 2023- Full List

IPL 2023 as usual proved to be another instant success which entertained the cricket fans throughout the season with spectacular matches, high scoring performances and most importantly hard fought victories. Players produced their acts on the main stage and this favored fan lovers with memorable performances to cherish in their lifetime. Let’s take a look at the full list of IPL toss point tables.

Match DateTeamWinner
31-03-2023GT vs CSKGT, Decided to Field First
01-04-2023PBKS vs KKRKKR, Field First
01-04-2023LSG vs DCDavid Warner, Bowl First
02-04-2023SRH vs RRSunrisers Hyderabad, Field
02-04-2023RCB vs MIRCB, Field First
03-04-2023CSK vs LSGLSG Field First
04-04-2023DC vs GTGT, Bowling First
05-04-2023RR vs PBKSRR, Fielding
06-04-2023KKR vs RCBRCB, Fielding
07-04-2023LSG vs SRHSRH, Batting First
08-04-2023RR vs DCDelhi Capitals, Decided to Field
08-04-2023MI vs CSKChennai Super Kings, Decided to Field
09-04-2023GT vs KKRGujarat Titans, Decided to Bat
09-04-2023SRH vs PBKSSunrisers Hyderabad, Field First
10-04-2023RCB vs LSGLucknow Super Giants, Decided to Field
11-04-2023DC vs MIMumbai Indians, Decided to Field
12-04-2023CSK vs RRChennai Super Kings, Decided to Field
13-04-2023PBKS vs GTGujarat Titans, Decided to Field
14-04-2023KKR vs SRHKolkata Knight Riders, Decided to Field
15-04-2023RCB vs DCDelhi Capitals, Decided to Field
15-04-2023LSG vs PBKSPunjab Kings, Decided to Field
23-04-2023RCB vs RRRajasthan Royals, Decided to Field
23-04-2023KKR vs CSKKolkata Knight Riders, Decided to Bowl first
24-04-2023SRH vs DCDelhi Capitals, Decided to Bat
25-04-2023GT vs MIMumbai Indians, Decided to ball
26-04-2023RCB vs KKRRCB, Fielding First
03-05-2023LSG vs CSKCSK, Field First
03-05-2023PBKS vs MIMI Won the toss, Field
26-05-2023GT vs MIMI Won the Toss, Field First

Strategies in IPL toss

There are various factors and conditions that teams apply when they have to come up with the toss decision. These strategies include:

  • Batting First: They are used in teams that bat first to make maximum utilization of the favorable pitches for scoring and to post a competitive target/total on the board for the other team. They are able to put runs in the initial periods of the match which helps them to exert certain pressure on the rival team and to manage the tempos of the match.
  • Bowling First: The teams batsman first target to harness any advantage which might be provided by the pitch or the weather to under bowling the opposition. They can make early breakthroughs and restrict the batting team’s ability to score and then apply pressure on that particular opposition side in their turn to bat.

Read our T20 Betting Blog if you want to get deep information about t20 cricket betting.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *