World Championship of Legends

World Championship of Legends 2024: Schedule, Squads, Live streaming

Many of the game’s leading talents such as Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Shahid Afridi, Kevin Pietersen, Younis Khan, Chris Gayle are expected to take part in the proposed first World Championship of Legends slated for July 3-13 in England.

India, Pakistan, Australia, Caribbean, South Africa, England are the six countries that will be participating in the competition. The elimination process will be carried out as follows: every team will play a match against other teams after which a total of four teams will be selected to play the semi-final match followed by a final match. If you are interested in T20 betting, then this is a league that you should follow.

WCL 2024 squads

India Squad for WCL 2024: 

Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, Yusuf Pathan, Rahul Sharma, Naman Ojha, Gurkeerat Mann, Rahul Shukla, Rp Singh, Vinay Kumar, Anureet singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pawan Negi.

Australia Squad for WCL  2024: 

Brett Lee, Shaun Marsh, Ben Cutting, Tim Paine, Ben Dunk, Dan Christian, Ben Laughlin, Aaron Finch, John Hasting, Dirk Nannes, Brad Haddin, Peter Siddle, Xavier Doherty, Callum Ferguson, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

South Africa Squad for WCL 2024:

Jacques Kallis,Herschelle Gibbs, Makhaya Ntini,  Imran Tahir, Ashwell Prince, Neil Mckenzie, Ryan Mclaren, Dale Steyn, Justin Ontong, JP Duminy, Richard Levi, Dane Vilas, Vernon Philander, Rory Kliendflet, Charl Langeveldt.

West Indies Squad for WCL 2024: 

Chris Gayle, Samuel Badree, Tino Best, Darren Sammy, Jason Mohammed, Navin Stewart, Ashley Nurse, Rayad Ryan Emrit, Dwayne Smith, Chadwick Walton, Jerome Taylor, Fidel Edwards, Sulieman Benn, Kirk Edwards, Jonathan Carter.

Pakistan Squad for WCL 2024: 

Sharjeel Khan, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Umer Akmal, Misbah Ul Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanveer, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Khan, Amir Yamin, Taufeeq Umer, Shoaib Maqsood, Abdul Rehman, Yasir Arafat, Tanveer Ahmed.

England Squad for WCL 2024: 

Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Samit Patel, Owais Shah, Ravi Bopara, Mustard Philip, Chris Schofield, Ajmal Shahzad, Ryan Sidebottom, Sajid Mahmood, Usman Afzal, Kevin O’Brien, Stuart Meaker, Darren Maddy.

WCL 2024 schedule

India’s opener comes against England on July 3 while Australia take on Pakistan in the second fixture on the same day though the much-anticipated India-Pakistan duel is set for July 6. In all, 18 fixtures will be played within 10 days; the two grounds shall be used.

July 3, Wednesday: England v India (12.30pm), Australia v Pakistan (4.30pm)

July 4, Thursday: South Africa v England (12.30pm), Pakistan v West Indies(4.30pm)

July 5, Friday: Australia v South Africa (12.30pm), India v West Indies (4.30pm)

July 6, Saturday: England v Australia (12.30pm), India v Pakistan (4.30pm)

July 7, Sunday: South Africa v West Indies (12.30pm), England v Pakistan (4.30pm)

July 8, Monday: India v Australia (4.30pm)

July 9, Tuesday: West Indies v England (12.30pm), South Africa v Pakistan (4.30pm)

July 10, Wednesday: West Indies v Australia (12.30pm), India v South Africa ( 4.30pm)

July 12, Friday: Semi-final 1 12.30pm), Semi-final 2 (4.30pm)

July 13, Saturday: Final (4.30pm)

World Championship of Legends 2024 broadcasting in India

Star Sports 1 Hindi SD and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD will broadcast the matches on television while the World Championship of Legends live stream can be caught on the Fancode app or website with the tour pass that has been priced at just Rs 69.

World Championship of Legends 2024 streaming

In Pakistan, it can be live streamed at Tamasha while in South Africa SuperSport will air the tournament. TNT Sports will be the broadcast partner for the United Kingdom. The Wide World of Sports channel on Fox will air WCL 1 in Australia. In USA and Canada the tournament will be aired on Willow by Cricbuzz while in Middle East and North Africa Broadcast partner is Cricbuzz and Starz Play will broadcast the matches.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *