T20 World Cup winners List

T20 World Cup winners list 2007 t0 2024 (Updated)

ICC T20 World Cup is a T20 international cricket competition, which is governed by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The inaugural ICC Men’s T20 World Cup was held in 2007 in South Africa. If you are searching for the T20 World Cup winners list then do read this article until the end.

The upcoming men’s ICC T20 Cricket World Cup will be held in the United States of America and West Indies from June 2, 2024, to June 29, 2024. India’s first match with the opponent team Ireland is scheduled for 5th June and the second match with Pakistan is fixed for 9th June. For those who like T20 betting, this is a golden opportunity for them.

The last T20 World Cup was won by the England cricket team. This article will be helpful to know every detail of the World Cup winners list T20.

T20 World Cup winners list all season (2007-2024)

The T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule has already been announced. In the first edition of the T20 cricket World Cup winners list, India emerged as the winner under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. After that, India is still waiting for their next cup. Whereas England and West Indies are the only teams who have a 2-2 T20 World Cup title. Let’s take a look at the ICC T20 World Cup winners list.

YearWinnerRunner Up
2024IndiaSouth Africa
2021AustraliaNew Zealand
2016West IndiesEngland
2014Sri LankaIndia
2012West IndiesSri Lanka
2009PakistanSri Lanka

T20 World Cup Winners List 2024

India won the T20 World Cup 2024 by defeating South Africa in the final match. India started their journey in the match against Ireland. They were undefeated in the whole tournament. Jasprit Bumrah emerged as the best bowler of the whole World Cup.

T20 World Cup Winner List 2022 

England was crowned as the winner of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup and emerged as the champions for the second time. The first semi-final of the T20 World Cup 2022 was between Pakistan and New Zealand and Pakistan emerged victorious in this match. Thus, Pakistan became the first team that entered the final table of the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2022. But, England defeated Pakistan to acquire the World Cup trophy.

T20 World Cup Winners List Men 2021 

Australia lifted their first T20 World Cup trophy in the UAE. Mitchell Marsh played a good innings for the Australian team and scored 77 runs in 50 balls and the Australian team won the tournament by achieving the target of 173 runs with 7 balls remaining.

T20 World Cup Winners List Men 2016

West Indies was the champion in the T20 World Cup in 2016 after beating England in a tense match on the last ball.  This was the second time for them to achieve this cup. Carlos Brathwaite’s fours straight sixes in the last over of Ben Stokes.

T20 World Cup Winner List 2014

India was very close to claiming the second T20 trophy in 2014. However, Sri Lanka did not allow India to clinch the trophy for the second time and won the final match of the T20 World Cup 2014. In this season, we have seen some of the Highest average in T20 World Cup.

ICC T20 World Cup Winners List 2012

In the fourth edition of the ICC T20 World Cup held in Sri Lanka, West Indies emerged as the first T20 world champion team when they defeated Sri Lanka in the final in a very tight contest.

T20 World Cup Winner List 2010

This was the third edition of the T20 World Cup. A comprehensive victory was achieved by England in the final of the ICC T20 World Cup. They defeated Australia by seven wickets in the final match.

World Cup winners list T20 2009

For the first time in 2009, Pakistan won the T20 World Cup title. Pakistan emerged as the champion of the cricket event, having defeated Sri Lanka by eight wickets in the final match. Tillakaratne Dilshan made the T20 World Cup highest run by scoring 317 runs. 

T20 Cricket World Cup Winners List 2007

In the first World Cup held in South Africa, India won by 5 runs against the arch-rival Pakistan in the final played at Johannesburg. India made a record in the field of cricket when it emerged as the first country to win the ODI and T20 World Cups. The Men in Blue was victorious in five games before the final – including the group stage match against England in which Yuvraj Singh created a new world record by scoring six sixes in a single over bowled by Stuart Broad.

If you want to read more about the T20 World Cup, IPL or cricket news then visit T20 World Cup Points Table.


Q. Who won the T20 World Cup in 2007?

India won the T20 World Cup in 2007.

Q. Who won the first T20 World Cup?

India defeated Pakistan in the final match to clinch the first T20 World Cup trophy.

Q. Which team has won the T20 World Cup title two times?

West Indies and England have won the T20 World Cup title two times

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *