Fair play award IPL

Fair play award IPL 2023

Cricket is not just about fierce competition and breathtaking performances; it’s also about embodying the spirit of sportsmanship and fair play. In the high-stakes arena of the Indian Premier League (IPL), where emotions run high and tensions soar, the IPL Fair Play Awards serve as a beacon of integrity and camaraderie. Let’s explore the significance of these awards and how they celebrate the true essence of cricket. Let’s take a look at the table of fair play award IPL 2023.


Read more: Most Expensive Player in the IPL

Fair play award IPL 2023 – 2008

At the heart of cricket lies the spirit of fair play, where players compete with honor, respect, and integrity. The IPL Fair Play Award embodies these principles, serving as a reminder that success on the field is not just measured by victories and runs scored but also by the manner in which the game is played. Teams that demonstrate exemplary conduct, sportsmanship, and respect for the rules and spirit of the game are honored with this prestigious award, reinforcing the importance of fair play in cricket.

YearWinner Team
2022Rajasthan & Gujarat

Read more: Most runs in IPL history in one season

Fair play award 2022 table

While the IPL is known for its intense rivalries and fierce competition, the Fair Play Award reminds players and teams that success should not come at the expense of fair play and sportsmanship. By acknowledging teams that compete with integrity and respect for their opponents, the IPL encourages healthy competition and discourages unsportsmanlike behavior such as sledging, cheating, and dissent. This creates a level playing field where victory is earned through skill, determination, and fair play.

Rajasthan Royals17170
Gujarat Titans16160
Chennai Super Kings14140
Punjab Kings14150
Mumbai Indians14139
Kolkata Knight Riders14138
Lucknow Super Giants15147
Royal Challengers Bangalore16156
Sunrisers Hyderabad14136
Delhi Capitals14128

Read more: Highest score in IPL history

Criteria for IPL Fair Play Award

  • Adherence to the Laws of the Game:
    • Teams are assessed based on their adherence to the laws of cricket, including fair play, respect for umpires’ decisions, and adherence to the spirit of the game.
    • Any instances of dissent, verbal abuse, or unsportsmanlike behavior are taken into account during the evaluation process.
  • Respect for Opponents:
    • Teams are evaluated on their respect for opponents, including gestures of sportsmanship such as applauding good performances, shaking hands after the match, and refraining from unsporting behavior.
    • Displaying humility and grace in victory and defeat is paramount to winning the IPL Fair Play Awards.

As the IPL continues to captivate audiences around the world with its thrilling matches and star-studded lineups, the Fair Play Award serves as a poignant reminder of the values that lie at the heart of the game. By honoring teams that exemplify the principles of fair play, integrity, and respect, the IPL reaffirms its commitment to promoting sportsmanship and camaraderie in cricket. As fans cheer on their favorite teams and players, they can take pride in knowing that the spirit of fair play is alive and well in the world’s premier T20 cricket league.

Read more: Most man of the match in IPL


1. What are IPL Fair Play Awards?

IPL Fair Play Awards are accolades presented to teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL) who demonstrate exemplary sportsmanship, integrity, and respect for the game’s spirit throughout the tournament.

2. How are IPL Fair Play Awards determined?

IPL Fair Play Awards are determined based on criteria such as adherence to the laws of the game, respect for opponents, and overall conduct on and off the field. Factors like dissent, verbal abuse, and unsportsmanlike behavior are taken into account during evaluation.

3. Why are IPL Fair Play Awards important?

IPL Fair Play Awards promote a culture of fair play, respect, and integrity in cricket. They serve as a reminder of the values that define the sport and celebrate teams that embody these principles, inspiring players and fans alike.

4. Who decides the winners of IPL Fair Play Awards?

Winners of IPL Fair Play Awards are typically decided by a panel of experts or officials appointed by the IPL governing body. They assess teams based on their conduct and performance throughout the tournament.

5. What is the significance of IPL Fair Play Awards?

IPL Fair Play Awards highlight the importance of sportsmanship and fair play in cricket. They recognize teams that not only excel on the field but also uphold the spirit of the game, setting a positive example for players and fans worldwide.

6. Who won the IPL fair play award in 2023?

Gujarat Titans won the fair play award in the iPL 2023 with 17 points.

To know more about IPL matches, visit our page IPL point tables.

Read More Articles

Fastest century in IPL

Bhikari Team in IPL

IPL full form

Baap of IPL

Highest partnership in IPL

Fastest 50 in IPL 2023

highest individual score in IPL

Highest run chase in IPL

Star Utsav movies schedule IPL

Liam Livingstone IPL

Highest powerplay score in IPL

Most ducks in IPL

Longest six in the IPL

IPL Stumps price

IPL Toss

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *