IPL 2015 Final

IPL 2015 Final – Scorecard, Match Info and Playing XI

Hey cricket fans! Let’s go back in time to remember the IPL 2015 final. Get ready for a fun ride as we recall the exciting match between the Mumbai Indians (MI) and the Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
TossChennai Super Kings, elected to field first
SeriesPepsi Indian Premier League
Player Of The MatchRohit Sharma
Player Of The SeriesAndre Russell
Series resultMumbai Indians won the 2015 Pepsi Indian Premier League
Hours of play (local time)20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.30, Interval 21.30-21.50, Second Session 21.50-23.20
Match days24 May 2015 – night (20-over match)
UmpiresKumar Dharmasena
Richard Illingworth
TV UmpireVineet Kulkarni
Reserve UmpireNandan
Match RefereeRanjan Madugalle

Read more: IPL 2016 Final

IPL 2015 Final Scorecard

The big game happened at the famous Eden Gardens stadium in Kolkata, India. Fans were buzzing with excitement as they filled the stadium to cheer for their favorite teams.

Mumbai Indians Innings

Lendl Simmonsb Smith68455983151.11
Parthiv Patel †run out (du Plessis)035000
Rohit Sharma (c)c Jadeja b Bravo50265062192.3
Kieron Pollardc Raina b Sharma36183923200
Ambati Rayudunot out36244403150
Hardik Pandyac Raina b Bravo022000
Harbhajan Singhnot out63401200

Total: 202/5

Ashish Nehra4041010.25
Mohit Sharma403819.5
Ravichandran Ashwin2021010.5
Ravindra Jadeja2026013
Pawan Negi201809
Dwayne Bravo403629
Dwayne Smith201718.5

MI won the toss and chose to bat first. Their opening players, Lendl Simmons and Parthiv Patel, started strong, giving MI a good start. But it was Rohit Sharma, the captain of MI, who really stole the show. He played an amazing innings, hitting lots of fours and sixes. As MI kept scoring runs, CSK had a tough task ahead. 

Read more: IPL 2017 Final

Chennai Super Kings Innings

Dwayne Smithlbw b Harbhajan Singh57485991118.75
Michael Husseyc Suchith b McClenaghan49251044.44
Suresh Rainast Patel b Harbhajan Singh28194431147.36
MS Dhoni (c)b Malinga18132511138.46
Dwayne Bravoc Simmons b McClenaghan96501150
Pawan Negic Pandya b Malinga35180060
Faf du Plessisc Sharma b Vinay Kumar1330033.33
Ravindra Jadejanot out1181810137.5
Ravichandran Ashwinc Suchith b McClenaghan2440050
Mohit Sharmanot out217712300

Total: 161/8

Lasith Malinga402526.25
Mitchell McClenaghan402536.25
Vinay Kumar403919.75
Hardik Pandya403609
Harbhajan Singh403428.5

Led by their captain MS Dhoni and player Suresh Raina, CSK needed to chase a big target. But MI’s bowlers, like Lasith Malinga and Mitchell McClenaghan, didn’t make it easy for CSK. They bowled really well and took important wickets.However, CSK’s player Dwayne Smith played brilliantly, hitting the ball all over the field and giving hope to his team. The match went down to the wire, MI’s Jasprit Bumrah bowled superbly, making it difficult for CSK to score. In the end, MI won the match and the IPL title.

Read more: IPL 2018 Final

IPL 2015 Final Playing XI

The Eden Gardens erupted with cheers as MI celebrated their victory. It was a proud moment for the team and their fans.Even though CSK lost, they showed great sportsmanship and respect for their opponents.


Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Vinay Kumar, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan


Dwayne Smith, Michael Hussey, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Pawan Negi, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra

And that’s how the IPL 2015 final ended – with excitement, drama, and unforgettable moments. It was a match that will be remembered for years to come.

Read more: IPL 2019 Final

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) about IPL 2015 Final:

Q: When and where did the IPL 2015 Final take place?

A: The IPL 2015 Final was held at the Eden Gardens stadium in Kolkata, India.

Q: Which teams competed in the IPL 2015 Final?

A: The final match featured the Mumbai Indians (MI) and the Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Q: Who won the toss in the IPL 2015 Final?

A: Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bat first.

Q: Who were the standout performers in the match?

A: Rohit Sharma’s exceptional batting for Mumbai Indians and Dwayne Smith’s explosive innings for Chennai Super Kings stood out in the final.

Q: What was the final result of the IPL 2015 Final?

A: Mumbai Indians emerged victorious, defeating Chennai Super Kings to clinch their second IPL title.

Q: How did the match unfold?

A: Mumbai Indians posted a challenging total batting first, and their bowlers defended it well against Chennai Super Kings’ strong batting lineup.

Q: Are there any memorable incidents from the IPL 2015 Final?

A: The match featured thrilling moments, including Rohit Sharma’s brilliant innings and Jasprit Bumrah’s impressive bowling in the final over.

Q: Where can I watch highlights of the IPL 2015 Final?

A: Highlights of the IPL 2015 Final are available on various online platforms and cricket broadcasting channels. You can check official IPL channels or cricket websites for access to match highlights.

Read More Articles

Fastest century in IPL

Bhikari Team in IPL

IPL full form

Baap of IPL

Highest partnership in IPL

Fastest 50 in IPL 2023

highest individual score in IPL

Highest run chase in IPL

Star Utsav movies schedule IPL

Liam Livingstone IPL

Highest powerplay score in IPL

Most ducks in IPL

Longest six in the IPL

IPL Stumps price

IPL Toss

IPL best finisher 2024

Fair play award IPL

Most Expensive Player in the IPL

Most runs in IPL history in one season

Highest score in IPL history

Most man of the match in IPL

Most sixes in IPL by team

Highest opening partnership in IPL 2024

Youngest Players To Debut In IPL 2024

IPL winning captains list

IPL 2023 Final

Rohit Sharma IPL runs 2024

IPL 2021 Final

IPL 2022 Final

IPL 2020 Final

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *