IPL 2017 Final

IPL 2017 Final: Scorecard, Match Info and Playing XI

Hey cricket fans! Let’s travel back to the exciting IPL 2017 final. Get ready for a fun ride as we look back at the thrilling clash between the Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) and the Mumbai Indians (MI).

VenueRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad
TossMumbai Indians, elected to bat first
SeriesIndian Premier League
Player Of The MatchKrunal Pandya
Player Of The SeriesBen Stokes
Series resultMumbai Indians won the 2017 Indian Premier League
Hours of play (local time)20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.30, Interval 21.30-21.50, Second Session 21.50- 23.20
Match days21 May 2017 – night (20-over match)
UmpiresNigel Llong
Sundaram Ravi
TV UmpireAnil Chaudhary
Reserve UmpireNand Kishore
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath

Read more: IPL 2018 Final

IPL 2017 Final Scorecard

The final match happened at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. The stadium was buzzing with excitement as fans cheered for their favorite teams.

Mumbai Indians Innings

MI won the toss and chose to bat first. Rohit Sharma, and players like Krunal Pandya and Hardik Pandya fought hard.MI’s openers, Parthiv Patel and Lendl Simmons, gave them a good start.

Lendl Simmonsc & b Unadkat38140037.5
Parthiv Patel †c Thakur b Unadkat46100066.66
Ambati Rayudurun out (Smith)1215251080
Rohit Sharma (c)c Thakur b Zampa24223640109.09
Krunal Pandyac Rahane b Christian47386432123.68
Kieron Pollardc Tiwary b Zampa73401233.33
Hardik Pandyalbw b Christian109701111.11
Karn Sharmarun out (Christian/Thakur)1540020
Mitchell Johnsonnot out1314310192.85

Total: 129/8

Jaydev Unadkat401924.75
Washington Sundar401303.25
Shardul Thakur20703.5
Lockie Ferguson2021010.5
Adam Zampa403228
Dan Christian403428.5

Read more: IPL 2019 Final

Rising Pune Supergiants Innings

RPS had a tough task ahead of them as they chased a big total. But their captain fought back with their bowlers.. The match came down to the wire, with RPS needing 11 runs in the final over. The stadium erupted in cheers as MI won their third IPL title. It was a thrilling match that fans will never forget. Let’s take a look at the scorecard of IPL 2017 Final match in IPL match point table.

Ajinkya Rahanec Pollard b Johnson44385350115.78
Rahul Tripathilbw b Bumrah38100037.5
Steven Smith (c)c Rayudu b Johnson51509322102
MS Dhoni †c †Patel b Bumrah1013261076.92
Manoj Tiwaryc Pollard b Johnson78211087.5
Dan Christiannot out42700200
Washington Sundarrun out (sub [J Suchith]/†Patel)015000

Total: 128/6

Krunal Pandya403107.75
Mitchell Johnson402636.5
Jasprit Bumrah402626.5
Lasith Malinga402105.25
Karn Sharma401804.5

Read more: IPL 2020 Final

IPL 2017 Final Players

Both teams showed great sportsmanship, making the final memorable for everyone. And that’s how the IPL 2017 final ended – with excitement, drama, and lots of fun! Let’s take a look at the playing XI of both the teams in IPL 2017.


Ashok Dinda, Ankush Bains, Rajat Bhatia, Ankit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey, Jaskaran Singh, Baba Aparajith, Deepak Chahar, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Milind Tandon


Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Tripathi, Steven Smith (c), Manoj Tiwary, MS Dhoni (wk), Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Lockie Ferguson, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Adam Zampa

Read more: IPL 2021 Final

In conclusion, the IPL 2017 final was a true spectacle of cricketing excellence, filled with thrilling moments and unforgettable performances. From Steven Smith’s magnificent century for the Rising Pune Supergiant to Krunal Pandya’s heroic efforts that led Mumbai Indians to victory, the match had everything a cricket fan could ask for. The Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium witnessed an incredible display of skill and determination from both teams, leaving spectators on the edge of their seats till the very end. As Mumbai Indians celebrated their triumph, they showcased the resilience and spirit that defines the IPL. It was a fitting conclusion to a season filled with excitement and drama, reminding us all why we love the game of cricket.

Read more: IPL 2022 Final

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) about IPL 2017 Final

Q: Where and when was the IPL 2017 Final held?
A: The IPL 2017 Final took place at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad, India.

Q: Which teams competed in the IPL 2017 Final?
A: The final match was played between the Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) and the Mumbai Indians (MI).

Q: Who won the toss in the IPL 2017 Final?
A: Rising Pune Supergiant won the toss and chose to bat first.

Q: Who were the standout performers in the match?
A: Steven Smith played a brilliant century for Rising Pune Supergiant, while Krunal Pandya’s crucial contributions helped Mumbai Indians secure victory.

Q: What was the final result of the match?
A: Mumbai Indians won the IPL 2017 Final, defeating Rising Pune Supergiant to claim their third IPL title.

Q: How did the match unfold?
A: Rising Pune Supergiant posted a competitive total batting first, but Mumbai Indians chased it down in a thrilling finish to clinch victory.

Q: Are there any memorable incidents from the IPL 2017 Final?
A: The match featured memorable performances from players like Steven Smith and Krunal Pandya, making it a thrilling contest for fans.

Q: Where can I watch highlights of the IPL 2017 Final?
A: Highlights of the IPL 2017 Final are available on various online platforms and cricket broadcasting channels. You can check official IPL channels or cricket websites for access to match highlights.

Read More Articles

Fastest century in IPL

Bhikari Team in IPL

IPL full form

Baap of IPL

Highest partnership in IPL

Fastest 50 in IPL 2023

highest individual score in IPL

Highest run chase in IPL

Star Utsav movies schedule IPL

Liam Livingstone IPL

Highest powerplay score in IPL

Most ducks in IPL

Longest six in the IPL

IPL Stumps price

IPL Toss

IPL best finisher 2024

Fair play award IPL

Most Expensive Player in the IPL

Most runs in IPL history in one season

Highest score in IPL history

Most man of the match in IPL

Most sixes in IPL by team

Highest opening partnership in IPL 2024

Youngest Players To Debut In IPL 2024

IPL winning captains list

IPL 2023 Final

Rohit Sharma IPL runs 2024

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *