IPL 2015 Final

IPL 2019 Final – Scorecard, Match Info and Playing XI

Welcome to the big showdown of IPL 2019! Let’s dive into the thrilling action that happened during this awesome match. Get ready for some excitement as we go through what happened in this epic clash between the Mumbai Indians (MI) and the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in IPL 2019 Final match.

VenueRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad
TossMumbai Indians, elected to bat first
SeriesIndian Premier League
Player Of The MatchJasprit Bumrah
Player Of The SeriesAndre Russell
Series resultMumbai Indians won the 2019 Indian Premier League
Hours of play (local time)19.30 start, First Session 19.30-21.00, Interval 21.00-21.20, Second Session 21.20- 22.50
Match days12 May 2019 – night (20-over match)
UmpiresIan Gould
Nitin Menon
TV UmpireNigel Llong
Reserve UmpireNandan
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath

Read more: IPL 2020 Final

IPL 2019 Final Scorecard

As the players took the field, the atmosphere crackled with tension and excitement. Fans from both sides filled the stands, their cheers echoing through the stadium. It was a sea of blue and yellow, as MI and CSK supporters showed unwavering loyalty to their teams. The toss proved to be crucial, with MI winning the toss and electing to bat first. 

Mumai Indians Innings

Rohit Sharma, the skipper of MI, led from the front, anchoring the innings with his masterful stroke play. Alongside him, Quinton de Kock provided fiery support, sending the CSK bowlers on a leather hunt.

But it wasn’t all smooth sailing for MI. The CSK bowlers, known for their precision and guile, fought back valiantly, picking up crucial wickets at regular intervals. Imran Tahir spun a web around the MI batsmen, while Deepak Chahar’s seam bowling kept the pressure on.

However, MI’s depth in batting proved to be their trump card. Hardik Pandya unleashed his pyrotechnics, launching the ball into the stands with effortless ease. Kieron Pollard joined the party, bludgeoning the CSK bowlers to all corners of the ground.

As the innings drew to a close, MI posted a formidable total on the board, setting CSK a challenging target to chase. The stage was set for a thrilling run chase, with the fate of the IPL 2019 trophy hanging in the balance.

Read more: IPL 2021 Final

Quinton de Kock c Dhoni b Thakur29172404170.58
Rohit Sharma (c)c Dhoni b Chahar15142711107.14
Suryakumar Yadavb Imran Tahir1517311088.23
Ishan Kishanc Raina b Imran Tahir2326443088.46
Krunal Pandyac & b Thakur77600100
Kieron Pollardnot out41254633164
Hardik Pandyalbw b Chahar16102111160
Rahul Chaharc du Plessis b Chahar022000
Mitchell McClenaghanrun out (du Plessis/Bravo)029000
Jasprit Bumrahnot out00300

Total: 149/8

Deepak Chahar412636.51713
Shardul Thakur403729.251004
Harbhajan Singh402706.75730
Dwayne Bravo302408740
Imran Tahir302327.66702
Ravindra Jadeja201206310

Read more: IPL 2022 Final

Chennai Super Kings Innings

CSK’s chase got off to a rocky start, with their top order faltering against the relentless MI bowling attack. Lasith Malinga, with his lethal yorkers, struck crucial blows, sending shockwaves through the CSK camp.

But just when it seemed like CSK was down and out, Shane Watson rose to the occasion with a breathtaking display of power hitting. The Australian maestro unleashed a barrage of boundaries, single-handedly keeping CSK’s hopes alive.

Cricket is a game of glorious uncertainties, and the pendulum swung once again. In a dramatic turn of events, Jasprit Bumrah struck with a double blow, dismissing Watson and Suresh Raina in quick succession.

With the required run rate climbing steadily, the pressure mounted on the CSK batsmen. But they refused to go down without a fight. Kedar Jadhav and Dwayne Bravo launched a spirited counterattack, reigniting hopes of a miraculous comeback.

However, MI held their nerve in the crucial moments, delivering lethal blows at the right time. With the equation boiling down to the final over, Lasith Malinga held his nerve, delivering a masterclass in death bowling to seal the victory for MI.

As the final ball sailed into the hands of the fielder, the Wankhede Stadium erupted into raptures of joy. MI had emerged victorious in a pulsating contest, clinching their fourth IPL title in dramatic fashion. Let’s take a look at the scorecard in the latest IPL Points table.

Read more: Rohit Sharma IPL runs 2024

Faf du Plessisst de Kock b H Pandya261331200
Shane Watsonrun out (KH Pandya/de Kock)805984135.59
Suresh Rainalbw b Chahar8140057.14
Ambati Rayuduc de Kock b Bumrah140025
MS Dhoni (c)†run out (Ishan Kishan)280025
Dwayne Bravoc de Kock b Bumrah151501100
Ravindra Jadejanot out5500100
Shardul Thakurlbw b Malinga2200100

Total: 148/7

Mitchell McClenaghan4024061220
Krunal Pandya3039113834
Lasith Malinga4049112.25752
Jasprit Bumrah401423.51300
Rahul Chahar401413.51310
Hardik Pandya10303400

IPL 2019 Final Players

But amidst the celebrations, there was respect and admiration for the gallant efforts of CSK. They had fought tooth and nail till the very end, showcasing the spirit of champions.


Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga


Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir

And so, the curtains fell on the IPL 2019 season, leaving behind memories that would be etched in the annals of cricketing history. It was a final to remember, a fitting finale to a tournament filled with thrills, spills, and unforgettable moments. Here’s to the IPL, where every match is a spectacle, and every moment, an adventure!

Read more: IPL 2023 Final

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) about IPL 2019 Final:

Q: When and where was the IPL 2019 Final held?
A: The IPL 2019 Final took place at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, India.

Q: Which teams played in the IPL 2019 Final?
A: The final was contested between the Mumbai Indians (MI) and the Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Q: Who won the toss in the IPL 2019 Final?
A: The Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bat first.

Q: Who were the standout performers in the match?
A: Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock played crucial innings for Mumbai Indians, while Shane Watson put up a stellar performance for Chennai Super Kings.

Q: How did the match unfold?
A: Mumbai Indians posted a challenging total batting first. Chennai Super Kings faced early setbacks in their chase but fought back valiantly, ultimately falling short of the target in a tense finish.

Read More Articles

Fastest century in IPL

Bhikari Team in IPL

IPL full form

Baap of IPL

Highest partnership in IPL

Fastest 50 in IPL 2023

highest individual score in IPL

Highest run chase in IPL

Star Utsav movies schedule IPL

Liam Livingstone IPL

Highest powerplay score in IPL

Most ducks in IPL

Longest six in the IPL

IPL Stumps price

IPL Toss

IPL best finisher 2024

Fair play award IPL

Most Expensive Player in the IPL

Most runs in IPL history in one season

Highest score in IPL history

Most man of the match in IPL

Most sixes in IPL by team

Highest opening partnership in IPL 2024

Youngest Players To Debut In IPL 2024

IPL winning captains list

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *