IPL 2020 Final

IPL 2020 Final – Scorecard, Match Info and Playing XI

Enter the thrilling world of cricket as we go back to the IPL 2020 final. It was a big moment filled with excitement, nerves, and strong will. The IPL is famous for its exciting matches, and this final was no different. Two strong teams fought hard for the trophy. Let’s dive into the story of the IPL 2020 final and remember the moments that made it unforgettable.

VenueDubai International Cricket Stadium
TossDelhi Capitals, elected to bat first
SeriesIndian Premier League
Player Of The MatchTrent Boult
Player Of The SeriesJofra Archer
Series resultMumbai Indians won the 2020/21 Indian Premier League
Hours of play (local time)18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.30, Interval 19.30-19.50, Second Session 19.50- 21.20
Match days10 November 2020 – night (20-over match)
UmpiresChris Gaffaney
Nitin Menon
TV UmpireAnil Chaudhary
Reserve UmpireKN Ananthapadmanabhan
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath

Read more: IPL 2021 Final

IPL 2020 Final Scorecard

The grand stage was set for the IPL 2020 final, with fans eagerly anticipating the spectacle that was about to unfold. The stadium buzzed with anticipation as supporters from both sides filled the stands, their enthusiasm palpable in the air. Amidst the sea of colors and cheers, the players took to the field, ready to etch their names in cricketing history.

Delhi Capitals Innings

The IPL 2020 final wasn’t just any match; it was a showdown between giants, with DC and MI battling it out in a test of skill and strategy. From the very beginning to the very end, the match was intense, with spectators glued to their seats. Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to bat first in this IPL Final. Let’s take a look at the scorecard of DC in the IPL 2020 Final match.

DC: 156/7 (20)

Marcus Stoinisc de Kock b Boult01000
Shikhar Dhawanb J Yadav151330115.38
Ajinkya Rahanec de Kock b Boult240050
Shreyas Iyer (c)not out655062130
Rishabh Pantc H Pandya b Coulter-Nile563842147.36
Shimron Hetmyerc Coulter-Nile b Boult5510100
Axar Patelc sub (AS Roy) b Coulter-Nile9910100
Kagiso Rabadarun out (SA Yadav/Coulter-Nile)0000

Trent Boult403037.51260
Jasprit Bumrah402807830
Jayant Yadav402516.25710
Nathan Coulter-Nile402927.251031
Krunal Pandya3030010312
Kieron Pollard1013013211

Read more: IPL 2022 Final

Mumbai Indians Innings

As the match reached its peak, the tension was sky-high. Every run scored, every wicket taken, and every decision made was crucial. Then, in a critical moment that would change the game, a decisive play happened, shifting the momentum towards MI and making a lasting impression on fans.

Finally, when the last ball was bowled and the game ended, it was Mumbai Indians who emerged as the champions of IPL 2020. Let’s take a look at the scorecard of Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2020 Final match.

MI: 157/5 (18.4)

Rohit Sharma (c)c sub (Lalit Yadav) b Nortje685154133.33
Quinton de Kock †c Pant b Stoinis201231166.66
Suryakumar Yadavrun out (Dubey/†Pant)19201195
Ishan Kishannot out331931173.68
Kieron Pollardb Rabada9420225
Hardik Pandyac Rahane b Nortje350060
Krunal Pandyanot out1100100

Ravichandran Ashwin402807821
Kagiso Rabada3032110.66651
Anrich Nortje2.402529.37631
Marcus Stoinis2023111.5312
Axar Patel4016041110
Praveen Dubey302909.66522

Read more: Rohit Sharma IPL runs 2024

IPL 2020 Final Players

During the match, there were some incredible moments that lit up the field. Batsmen amazed everyone with their powerful shots, while bowlers showed skill and cleverness with each ball they bowled. Fielders also played their part by jumping, diving, and running to stop runs, making the match even more exciting to watch. It was a perfect display of cricketing talent and skill at its best. Take a look at the players of both teams who participated in this highly anticipated match.


Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah


Marcus Stoinis, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje

Read more: IPL 2023 Final

FAQs about IPL 2020 Final

Which teams played in the IPL 2020 Final?

  • The IPL 2020 Final featured DC and MI competing for the championship title.

Where was the IPL 2020 Final held?

  • The IPL 2020 Final took place at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Who won the IPL 2020 Final?

  • Mumbai Indians won the IPL final in 2023 and lifted the trophy.

To know more about IPL matches, visit our page IPL point tables.

Read More Articles

Fastest century in IPL

Bhikari Team in IPL

IPL full form

Baap of IPL

Highest partnership in IPL

Fastest 50 in IPL 2023

highest individual score in IPL

Highest run chase in IPL

Star Utsav movies schedule IPL

Liam Livingstone IPL

Highest powerplay score in IPL

Most ducks in IPL

Longest six in the IPL

IPL Stumps price

IPL Toss

IPL best finisher 2024

Fair play award IPL

Most Expensive Player in the IPL

Most runs in IPL history in one season

Highest score in IPL history

Most man of the match in IPL

Most sixes in IPL by team

Highest opening partnership in IPL 2024

Youngest Players To Debut In IPL 2024

IPL winning captains list

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *