IPL 2022 Final

IPL 2022 Final – Scorecard, Match Info and Playing XI

Welcome to the exciting world of cricket, where every game is like an adventure story. One of the biggest events in cricket is the IPL final, which attracts millions of fans from all over the world. Let’s go back to the IPL 2022 final, where two teams fought in an intense battle to win.

VenueNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
TossRajasthan Royals, elected to bat first
SeriesIndian Premier League
Player Of The MatchHardik Pandya
Player Of The SeriesJos Buttler
Series resultGujarat Titans won the 2022 Indian Premier League
Match days29 May 2022 – night (20-over match)
UmpiresChris Gaffaney
Nitin Menon
TV UmpireKN Ananthapadmanabhan
Reserve UmpireAnil Chaudhary
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath

Read more: IPL 2023 Final

IPL 2022 Final Scorecard

The stage was set, the crowd was buzzing with excitement, and anticipation was in the air as the IPL 2022 final kicked off. Fans packed the stadium, eager to witness the showdown between RR and GT, who had fought tooth and nail to reach this pivotal moment. 

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals won the toss in this Final match and elected to bat first. With batsmen showcasing their prowess and hitting boundaries with precision, Rajasthan Royals set a challenging target for Gujarat Titans to chase. Let’s take a look at the scorecard of RR in the IPL 2023 final match.

Yashasvi Jaiswalc Sai Kishore b Yash Dayal22162212137.5
Jos Buttlerc Saha b Pandya39356450111.42
Sanju Samson (c)c Sai Kishore b Pandya14112120127.27
Devdutt Padikkalc Mohammed Shami b Rashid Khan210200020
Shimron Hetmyerc & b Pandya1112202091.66
Ravichandran Ashwinc Miller b Sai Kishore69220066.66
Riyan Paragb Mohammed Shami15152910100
Trent Boultc Tewatia b Sai Kishore1171001157.14
Obed McCoyrun out (Tewatia/Mohammed Shami)851201160
Prasidh Krishnanot out00200
Mohammed Shami403318.251241
Yash Dayal301816911
Lockie Ferguson302207.33530
Rashid Khan401814.5910
Hardik Pandya401734.251420
Sai Kishore2020210302

Read more: IPL winning captains list

Gujarat Titans

Facing a comparatively small target as other matches, GTs batsmen took to the field with determination and grit. Despite the pressure of the occasion, they showed resilience and composure and won the match. Let’s take a look at the scorecard on GT in the IPL 2022 final.

Wriddhiman Saha b Prasidh Krishna5781071.42
Shubman Gillnot out45438631104.65
Matthew Wadec Parag b Boult810160180
Hardik Pandya (c)c Jaiswal b Chahal34304231113.33
David Millernot out32192331168.42
Trent Boult411413.51710
Prasidh Krishna40401101351
Yuzvendra Chahal4020151010
Obed McCoy3.102608.21521
Ravichandran Ashwin3032010.66212

Read more: Rohit Sharma IPL runs 2024

IPL 2022 Final Players

In the end, it was Gujarat Titans who emerged victorious, clinching the IPL 2022 title in a thrilling finale. The stadium erupted into scenes of joy as players and fans alike celebrated their win. These players played amazingly throughout the season. Let’s take a look at the Playing XI of both the teams in this season’s final.


Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami


Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal

Read more: Youngest Players To Debut In IPL 2024

The IPL 2022 final was amazing, with lots of excitement and unforgettable moments. It was a perfect ending to another great IPL season. Fans are already looking forward to the next one, but they’ll always remember the thrilling match of the IPL 2022 final.

Read more: Highest opening partnership in IPL 2024

FAQs about IPL 2022 Final

Which teams played in the IPL 2022 Final?

  • The IPL 2022 Final featured Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans competing for the championship title.

Where was the IPL 2022 Final held?

  • The IPL 2022 Final took place at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Who won the IPL 2022 Final?

  • Gujarat Titans won the IPL final in 2023 and lifted the trophy.

To know more about IPL matches, visit our page IPL point tables.

Read More Articles

Fastest century in IPL

Bhikari Team in IPL

IPL full form

Baap of IPL

Highest partnership in IPL

Fastest 50 in IPL 2023

highest individual score in IPL

Highest run chase in IPL

Star Utsav movies schedule IPL

Liam Livingstone IPL

Highest powerplay score in IPL

Most ducks in IPL

Longest six in the IPL

IPL Stumps price

IPL Toss

IPL best finisher 2024

Fair play award IPL

Most Expensive Player in the IPL

Most runs in IPL history in one season

Highest score in IPL history

Most man of the match in IPL

Most sixes in IPL by team

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *