IPL 2023 Final

IPL 2023 Final – Scorecard, Match Info and Playing XI

The 2023 IPL season had many chaotic events, leading up to a final match that was very disorderly. Originally set for May 28 the final had to be pushed to the reserve day, due to rain showers. However on May 29 the game faced interruptions and it wasn’t until the early hours of May 30 that a winner was determined. In a twist of fate Ravindra Jadeja clinched the victory for the Chennai Super Kings with a six and a winning four at 1;35 AM. The Gujarat Titans had earlier set a record breaking total of 214/4, the highest in an IPL 2023 final. Nonetheless it was the Chennai Super Kings who emerged victorious by 5 wickets (DLS method) claiming their title and matching the Mumbai Indians record.

VenueNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
TossChennai Super Kings, elected to field first
Player Of The MatchDevon Conway
Player Of The SeriesShubman Gill
Series resultChennai Super Kings won the 2023 Indian Premier League
Match days28,29 May 2023 – night (20-over match)
GT Player ReplacementImpact player: Josh Littlein, Sai Sudharsanout (1st innings, 19.6 ov)
CSK Player ReplacementImpact player: Shivam Dubein, Matheesha Pathiranaout (2nd innings, 6.3 ov)
UmpiresNitin MenonDRS
Rod TuckerDRS
TV UmpireKN Ananthapadmanabhan
Reserve UmpireJayaraman Madanagopal
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath

Read more: IPL winning captains list

IPL 2023 Final Scorecard

As the match commenced, Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to field first. The crowd erupted into cheers as Gujarat Titans’ openers started the inning confidently to the crease, ready to take on the challenge. With each boundary and six, the tension mounted, and the scoreboard ticked away, showcasing the batting prowess of Gujarat Titans’ lineup. Let’s take a look at the scorecard of Gujarat Titans innings.

Gujarat Titans Innings

GT – 214/4 (20)

Wriddhiman Sahac Dhoni b Chahar54396351138.46
Shubman Gillst Dhoni b Jadeja39203470195
Sai Sudharsanlbw b Pathirana96475886204.25
Hardik Pandya (c)not out21123202175
Rashid Khanc Gaikwad b Pathirana022000
Deepak Chahar403819.5531
Tushar Deshpande4056014473
Maheesh Theekshana403609832
Ravindra Jadeja403819.5331
Matheesha Pathirana4044211742

Read more: Rohit Sharma IPL runs 2024

Chennai Super Kings Innings

Facing a big target, Chennai Super Kings’ batsman took to the field with grit and determination. Despite early setbacks, they refused to back down, launching a spirited counterattack against Gujarat Titans’ bowlers. Boundaries flowed freely, and the momentum swung in CSK’s favor as they mounted a remarkable fightback, much to the delight of their supporters.

CSK: 171/5 (15)

Ruturaj Gaikwadc Rashid Khan b Noor Ahmad26163031162.5
Devon Conwayc Sharma b Noor Ahmad47253442188
Shivam Dubenot out32214902152.38
Ajinkya Rahanec Shankar b Sharma27132022207.69
Ambati Rayuduc & b Sharma198812237.5
MS Dhoni (c)†c Miller b Sharma011000
Ravindra Jadejanot out1561411250
Mohammed Shami302909.66540
Hardik Pandya1014014111
Rashid Khan3044014.66243
Noor Ahmad301725.66600
Josh Little2030015103
Mohit Sharma3036312423

Read more: Youngest Players To Debut In IPL 2024

IPL 2023 Final Players

With the match hanging in the balance, a pivotal moment arrived that would change the course of the game. Ravindra Jadeja emerged as a hero for CSK as he hit a winning four leading his team to lift the trophy. Let’s take a look at the Playing XI of both the teams in IPL 2023 Final.


Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana


Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami

Read more: Highest opening partnership in IPL 2024

The IPL 2023 final was a spectacle to behold, filled with drama, excitement, and unforgettable moments. From the electrifying batting displays to the nail-biting finish, it was a fitting conclusion to yet another thrilling season of IPL cricket. As we look forward to the next edition of the tournament, one thing is certain – the magic of IPL cricket will continue to captivate audiences and inspire generations of cricket lovers around the world.

Read more: Most sixes in IPL by team

FAQs about IPL 2023 Final:

Who played in the IPL 2023 Final?

  • The IPL 2023 Final featuredChennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans battling for the championship title.

What was the result of the IPL 2023 Final?

  • Chennai Super Kings won the IPL final in 2023 and lifted the trophy.

Where was the IPL 2023 Final held?

  • The IPL 2023 Final took place at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Who were the standout players in the IPL 2023 Final?

  • The IPL 2023 Final had players who delivered exceptional performances but Ravindra Jadeda’s match winning performance stood out the most.

To know more about IPL matches, visit our page IPL point tables.

Read More Articles

Fastest century in IPL

Bhikari Team in IPL

IPL full form

Baap of IPL

Highest partnership in IPL

Fastest 50 in IPL 2023

highest individual score in IPL

Highest run chase in IPL

Star Utsav movies schedule IPL

Liam Livingstone IPL

Highest powerplay score in IPL

Most ducks in IPL

Longest six in the IPL

IPL Stumps price

IPL Toss

IPL best finisher 2024

Fair play award IPL

Most Expensive Player in the IPL

Most runs in IPL history in one season

Highest score in IPL history

Most man of the match in IPL

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *